Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Baker

I went to visit my friends, T & S, today.  T is recovering from a shoulder replacement 10 days ago, so S has taken over the household chores.  He always bakes bread, though.  It's kind of a hobby.  I brought over lunch which we all enjoyed, especially S who didn't have to prepare it.  I left with homemade bread. :-)

That's really all I've done today, and this was the only photo I took.  As I type, PD is in the kitchen making his special meatloaf.  I have tried making it with the same ingredients and it's just not as good.  I am grateful that he doesn't mind cooking when it's hot (98F today).  Our little A/C unit just can't keep up.  Every summer we talk about getting central air but there is always something more pressing that needs to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.