Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Precision

It was haircut night at our niece's house.  Her husband is out of town, and she texted me to say she was free the next three nights if we needed haircuts.  She said she finished the sweater she was knitting for me and the soap we made was ready (it has to cure for several weeks).  How could we say no?  

Besides the soft and cozy sweater, she also crocheted 3 bowls, a shoulder bag and a basket that she filled with soap.  She has a lot of down time in her job, and she loves making things and giving them away.  Today we were the lucky recipients!  I'll be blipping all of our treasures in the next few days.

I am grateful that I have such a talented and generous niece!  Actually, all my nieces are pretty special. :-)

Thank you to everyone for your visits and gifts.  I appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.