Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Ringlet.

This is a new one to me - it's quite common but I've just never photographed one before.  Another one for the iSpy book.  I wonder if you can still get them?   At the allotments there is an overgrown link way between the two sites which in my mind I have called butterfly corner because there are always butterflies hanging out together there.  I think it's  a dating site.  Usually it is confined to one species which I suppose is correct.  Today it was ringlets.  The first one I saw had the appearance of an all black butterfly,  apparently the darker and more velvety it is the more recent the hatching.  Returned with my other lens and there were still a few hanging around but not the dark one.  Very still today but quite warm but they were not too skittish and settled long enough to get close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.