The big 6

My little warrior is 6. He certainly didn't have the best start in life and fought bloody hard to survive. I will forever be grateful and thankful to all the nurses and doctors that helped him. He is feisty, independent, stubborn, clever, kind, sensitive, and loving. One of his favourite gifts was the necklace he chose ( see extra) . 

It's been a good day. There has been presents, parties at school, birthday cake and I'm now cooking what he wants for his birthday dinner. 

I was let down this morning again with the whole bed situation but I have someone coming in the next couple of hours to pick it up. 

I also had the best phonecall ever this morning to say that Carsons special bed will arrive on Tuesday. Definitely one for blip. 
Thanks for all your understanding that I don't always get around to you all and I will eventually answer comments back when life isn't so hectic. I'm a little stressed at the moment with a health issue with my mum but we won't know anything for at least two weeks. She has to have a emergency lung biopsy and a scan . I'm thinking positive thoughts as she is quite stressed about it and I don't want her to worry more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.