New Recruits

A planned recruitment day for Falmouth Royal Naval Association turned into a mini collection day, even when times are tough peoples generosity never ceases to amaze me. We did get to spread the message though with several ex and currently serving RN expressing an interest, it may have had something to do with explaining how much rum we drink!
The foyer of the local supermarket had many of its mannequins decorated in our paper hats and in the bottom left of the additional photo you might even see a gnome wearing one.

Once my stint there was completed I took the opportunity to shop before heading home putting it all away and then setting off with Paddy for the rugby club. I seem to be spending a lot more time at FRFC than I used to. At 2pm the cyclists arrived from their sponsored cycle ride but Paddy and I pitched up at 4:30 to try and “talk electrics” but I guess it wasn’t really the day for it.
I fully understand the enthusiasm in some for the 150 celebrations but really it’s just ‘frills & froth’ if the club facilities don’t meet the needs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.