Grey Heron

My Heron was the only one missing this morning the older male and female were around as was the youngest one. It was very gusty so I wasn't too concerned as she does not like it when it is windy. After feeding the other three (and the crows) I went to get a supply of whitebait. This afternoon I was greeted by my heron, she flew right over to the edge of the water. Unfortunately there were two little boys screaming and jumping on the viewing platform. When they spotted me they came running over still screaming. My heron moved a bit further round so I followed as did the boys. The father was some distance away playing with his mobile phone. I asked them to be a bit quieter as they were frightening  her and the other birds. It made no difference and I could see my heron was about to fly off so I pre-empted it and walked a good bit further round the loch and waited. Sure enough my heron flew over to where I was standing. I finished feeding her and found the youngest one and gave her a feed then it was home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.