Bright Eyes

Phlox Paniculata Bright Eyes - OH wonders how I remember plant names but I say to him it is like him remembering footballers names or car types, depends on what you are interested in.

Today was hot again but I decided to do a bit of gardening this morning, mostly weeding and dead heading but also tying up the tomatoes and dahlias.  Tomatoes are looking good and plentiful but have not ripened yet, hopefully this sunshine will help.

I did a bit of paperwork including holding on the phone to the pension company for ages - still trying to sort out my pension to arrange regular payments.  However nothing is straightforward and as I have no earnings this year, don't have a tax code so any payments will be taxed at basic rate and I have to claim back over tax from HMRC.  I still have been unable to access my online tax account so have to resort to snail mail so I am sure any tax refund will be as slow.  

I visited MIL with flowers that OH forgot to take around this morning - I also called into Tesco to get her some ice creams - she was sitting in the dark with the curtains drawn to keep the heat out!  She doesn't like the sun, never has done, so different from me and my Mum - I love it and spend as much time as I can catching the rays!

OH played golf (again) in a charity match and will probably watch golf when he gets home. However I don't mind and will find a new series to watch on my ipad.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.