Not impressed

I picked these tomatoes today as they are ripe but certainly not the size I would have expected. They are cherry toms, but are mostly only bigger than peas. I blame the expensive peat free grow bag that was supposed to be ‘all singing and dancing’. 

I have cared for them, watered and fed them :0( 

The only bonus is that they taste delicious!! 

The milk bottle tops are there to give scale. 

R & S came over after open water swimming, even Olive had been in for a dip today. 

Leo has headed home. I’d forgotten why I crocheted him in 2015, but have found out. He was a gift from P to R as she was heading to Morocco on her own to join a trekking group. As he has a belly he could have ribbons with details and a sleeping bag to protect him. Her previous travelling companion was a chicken !!! Don’t ask :0),

It has got progressively hotter as the day has gone on. I did 4 loads of washing yesterday, so had ironing ++++ to do today. All done now and everything put away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.