A restful day

It started warm and has got progressively hotter as the day went on. I had to empty out part of one of my sewing cupboards yesterday to find bits for S, for the project that he’s working on. 

I was aware that the boxes of ‘stuff’ were very mixed up, so I left them on the table and today started to empty and rearrange each one. It took ages, as I did a bit, changed rooms to cool off, then carried on. I had the tv on to watch the Athletics World Championships from the USA. I love athletics and they are my first choice sport to watch. The men’s 100 metres and the men’s marathon were brilliant!!!. Less than 10 seconds and 2hrs plus, the extremes.

I haven’t finished off yet, as there are lots of other boxes and baskets to tackle. It’s incredible how much stuff one can collect when you are not really trying!!!! 

We had a walk round the block after 8pm. It’s much cooler now and a there is a comfortable breeze. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.