Electrifying

The mini garage have been nagging me for ages about some safety recall thing so I succumbed and let them look at it. I swear the whole thing is a scam. They lent me this new mini, electric no less. And then badgered me throughout the day asking if I actually wanted a new mini instead of mine. And did I want a winter health check? And they think I could do with new tyres and brake pads- should they fit them for £500? And what did I think of the electric car? No mention of whatever actual safety stuff they might have done. I was happy to have my lovely orange mini back.

And Wills school announced they are shut on Monday and Tuesday because of all the hotness. Uproar from the towns knowitalls on Facebook. I’m just surprised they still are at school tbh, feels like they should have finished weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.