Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Defying gravity!

Although my job is to deal with the unexpected, it's been driving me crazy trying to find out what the early birthday present my family got me was - all I knew was that we were going on the train to London today and I had to wear trainers.

Apparently, some time ago I'd said I wanted to walk over the O2. I say I want to do a lot of things, though, like skydiving and going into space, but there's no way I'd actually do them. Still, I did it - with only this latch between me and oblivion - and it was absolutely amazing! There was a lovely breeze at the top and, of course, the views were fantastic. Afterwards, we ate ourselves stupid at Jimmy's then walked around Greenwich and went on a boat. 

I've put a picture of the intrepid climbers in the 'extras' and a few facts we didn't know before about the O2 below:

Diameter: 365 metres (days in a year)
Height: 52 metres (weeks in a year)
Yellow pylons: 12 (months in a year)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.