Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A beautiful floral planter on a doorstep.

The Feast Day of St. Edburga.
I was up at 7:30am. I phoned my husband for a chat as he starts work early and then went to buy our newspaper. The man who serves in the corner shop, has had his hair styled very short, which is perfect for this weather. I have still kept my shoulder length hair for quite a while but wear it up, to keep cool.
I strolled along to the canal, which was peaceful, but there were no ducks or swans or narrowboats moored up, just a few people enjoying an early walk, some with their dogs or cycling.
It is nearly 10am now. 23c outside and 22.5c indoors.
Staying well hydrated and will by reading and generally chilling about at home. It is much cooler in the North than other places. I put a dish of water on our doorstep for the neighbourhood cats.
The beautiful pale ginger cat who lives opposite was peeping out from a top window.
My husband wore shorts to work, which is amazing for him.
Take care and have  a lovely Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.