Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

It’s a hot one!

Yes, it was a hot one today! And we spent much of it in the back garden, in the shade, which was a perfect temperature.

JR walked to the gym in the morning, on the shady side of the road. I rang the doctor after my back being sore all day, though it was somewhat better in the morning - lying flat out in bed is good for it. I had a few other things to chat about too, as I haven’t been for ages. So I’ll go back for a blood test this week. I’ve got pain killers, but haven’t used them today - it hasn’t been too bad, and I’ve been walking around a bit.

We took Archie for a walk to the cemetery as there’s plenty of shade there. JR carried water for him. A man at the new kitchen shop was standing giving out water too. He also went for a walk this evening.

I watered the back garden tonight for the first time ever. Most dogs LOVE a hose pipe, especially in hot weather. Not our Archie - he scuttled off as soon as he saw it.

Going to be even hotter tomorrow, Arch…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.