Lala's Journal

By Lala

Gladi

Another last minute snap - a gladioli from Elaine’s flowers. 

The day didn’t start well when I woke up to discover for the third time this week that Dog had been to the toilet overnight on the sitting room carpet. I’ve tried changing feeding times, but here we are still not solved the problem. A fair day at work but when I returned he had the same thing all over the hall carpet. I’m out of carpet shampoo now! 

I googled and think this may be separation anxiety. Great, but the solution relies on not disturbing his normal routine and not being sad or showing grief around him! Looks like I’ll be shampooing carpets for a while then as I have to go to work, and I have to be able to cry sometimes!
I did take him for a short walk just before bed and he did what I wanted, so fingers crossed. 

Thank you for the phone call E. it did me good. 
James has arrived in Chicago and is waiting for there to be a parking space for the plane! Who knew they could have parking problems!

It’s four weeks today. How can we have done so much in four weeks, and yet it seems like yesterday I was trying to sleep on the sofa. I’d give anything to be back on that sofa! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.