Lala's Journal

By Lala

Carnations

A friend sent these the day after the funeral, and they’re still going strong. Not my favourite flowers, but they were B’s so very fitting.

A fair day although I’m stressing a bit over the Big Brownie Day Out I need to get organised! 

Home - the late walk for Dog worked. I did it agin tonight, although it won’t last in the winter! Conscious of not being sad around him, I had a cry on the way home, and played ball with him when home. Who would have believed I’d be worried about a dog?!

A surprise phone call from an old friend where we used to live, who I have to confess I was bitter with when she didn’t make the funeral. But, she lives near the dentist and doesn’t drive so I’ve said I’ll pop in on Saturday after my dental appointment. Then she told me her husband is at stage 4 with his COPD and on palliative care. Not needing carers other than her and their son yet, and able to go out in a wheelchair, but I did wonder if I would find it hard. As Daniel said, I may be overthinking it, but if not, I can just use the dog as an excuse to leave! He is useful sometimes!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.