Back home

I so enjoyed my trip to Leeds. The hotel wasn’t wonderful but everyone was lovely. At dinner, and again at breakfast, I met some interesting and friendly people who were judging at today’s Leeds Championship Dog Show. I had some very good quality dogs to judge this morning and people seemed happy. 

I got home to be greeted by a comma on a gooseberry bush and a large white fluttering around.

Suki is cross. (Extra). I wonder if she’ll forgive me for stopping out all night. 

She’s been good. She had plenty of food (and she hadn’t finished all the dry stuff).  Her Dreamie toy has now been filled up and she’s wolfed down a pouch. 

I never dared leave Furbie. She would chew things and I feared she’d try wires.
Sparkie was very used to it. But she was old, independent, and liked her sleep.

I rang the cattery last week to see if they could fit Suki in. I had thought about it and wondered if it was too soon to leave her alone, even though it was less than 24 hours. Like so many catteries and kennels, their business is booming.

She’s still glaring at me. Do you think I ought to play her a catch up of last night’s “Love Island” ? 

She certainly does a really expressive sulk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.