Better than the tele!!

Amber watched this domestic with interest !!!! These are two of our resident wood pigeons, so are well known to her. The scrap started in the tree and ended up on the roof, where they made friends again. 

Our bushes are surviving the lack of rain, but the grass is looking desperate!!

A sewing day with Impish Quilters. A “do it yourself” day, sharing information and chatting. I got a lift with A who has missed the last couple of meetings, so we had plenty of news to share. 

We have our meeting in a council building in a rather impoverished area of Lincoln. (Their description, not mine). There are a few shops nearby and this morning I called into the independent greengrocers looking for a cucumber. I hadn’t been able to get one in our local village. I was amazed to find such a range of super fresh fruit and veg at incredibly cheap prices. I will certainly be shopping there when I go to these meetings in the future. I left today with 7 purchases, when I only went in for one. 

A few drops of rain this morning and cooler temperatures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.