58jc

By 58jc

Friday

Usual Friday.  OH playing golf and I had a BP session.  I did debate a swim but didn't get my act together in time to pack bag and change of clothes.  Home mid morning for breakfast and contemplating the rest of the day.  As there was not much to do in the garden I decided to de-weed the patio and path.  OH is happy with the moss but although it looks ok, it allows the weeks to grow which is less attractive.  I remembered buying a gizmo from the garden centre with a wire brush one end and hook thing on the other side.  It worked a treat and the weeds were easy to remove but my arms were aching by the time I finished.  OH came out to help me but it started raining so I couldn't wash the furniture down as I wanted to do.  An hour relaxing, sewing then shower and change and picked up J&S for short drive to the restaurant.  Lovely meal and good night out.  They have decided to return from Gib at the end of September so unlikely we will have another trip out there again.  Small world - J was at the dentist today and was talking about Gib and the dental nurse said she knew someone that worked out there - SDS.  She knew me and it turns out she is the wife of ex colleague.  

Photo is of my next crafting project - I have ordered some new felting needles and will order the right wool this time.  Probably a project for the autumn rather than now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.