Faffing

Today started with an  appointment for nails (hands and toes) ready for holiday next week.  Home via TK Maxx to return the plant pot bought last week, which was the wrong size.  The rest of the day was mostly faffing around.  I watched a couple of you tube videos about wool felting and have decided to have another go.  I made a few bits a while back including some poppies which I sold at work for the RBL and might try an animal mobile this time!  Watch this space for progress pictures.
OH went up to London for dinner with No.1 and No.2 (belated Father’s Day meal).  I got my sewing machine out to alter a dress that I bought on line.  It was a bit too long so I hacked the hem and re- stitched it.  I do 
 sometimes  wonder why I bother and should just buy clothes that fit!   Maybe I need to go shopping a bit more rather than buying online.

Had a message from ex colleague that I had contacted about meeting for a cup of tea (apparently she hadn’t seen my message!? ).  Maybe we’ll arrange another date?  

Average day - nothing special.  A sort of 6/10 day.

The picture is of my tomatoes - doing well and hopefully will ripen soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.