Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

After a day filled with completed chores, I sat down to watch a youtube video about another challenge. Not going to participate in this one, but this kind of background was made and I wanted to try. I also thought I’d try some zentangle drawings and one that looked easy was the one I made a mess of! :D I did have the wrong pencil for this, but it eas fun to try. Since this, and doodling, is something I want to practice, I’m making myself a mini journal with mixed media paper. This kind of background would look much better on aquarelle paper, though.
I replanted three tomato plants and the cucumbers are still complaining loudly. Two more of the calendula seeds have started to grow and I thought I saw another strawberry seed too!
Work tomorrow and then patio work a couple of days. Small steps foreward. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.