Workin’ For a Living

Hopes of a lie in this morning were dashed when a jack hammer started up across the road at eight o’clock. There were sounds of activity all around the close by nine, and this was the sight that greeted me when I drew back the curtains in the lounge. Builders, plumbers and sparkies all parked up and working hard at houses up and down our street. Not pictured are the guys from BT running new cables through the pipes that were installed a few weeks back.
Consequently, it was a bit of a relief to leave the “peaceful” countryside after lunch and head down to Chester, where all we’ve got to contend with is a bit of traffic noise!
A busy day in store tomorrow - various meetings with mum during the day followed by the musical Chicago at Venue Cymru, Llandudno in the evening. I was just going to stay in and watch telly tonight, but the prospect of a live debate between Rishi and Liz just makes me nauseous. So we’re going to the cinema to see “Minions: The Rise of Gru”. If I’m going to watch a ruthless villain laying out their plans for world domination, I’d rather it was in cartoon form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.