Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Ice-cream Hot

Back-blipping by one day.

We both did some work in the morning - Aptis for me as it was the last day of the month and I wanted to make sure I'd reached my monthly required hours. Bb was working upstairs in our little sofa-room study and I was downstairs in the patio room.  It was also nice to catch up with friend and blipper Undercovercairo on Zoom. 

The sun reaches the patio late morning and then it gets it full blast for a couple of hours - the photo doesn't really show it, but it was in the 30s with 45% humidity and I found it a challenge today.  We've got more jasmine on the back wall this year than other years though, so that seems to like it and the scent is lovely. 

We then had a Lebanese mezze lunch at the place we like near Sants Station, on their little terrace in the shade.   I then fancied an ice-cream and so we treated ourselves to one at the place on Calle Vallespir - it was on our walk home.  Great to have such a good place nearby.  I've got to be in the mood for an ice-cream and so only have 2 or 3 a year - unlike crisps or cheese, which I can eat till the cows come home!   Extra is of us with our ice-creams.  Bb had tiramisu and banana and I had dolce de leche and pistachio. 

Too hot for a walk and so we retreated home and had a rest in the early evening, only venturing out again later at night.  My step count for the week was only 65,000, with the heat taking its toll.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.