First tomatoes picked

After a couple of days staying with friends and a quick visit to see my brother we came back home and found the garden had survived . It was quite chilly, comparatively, in Dorset with drizzle too. However as we progressed along the M3 towards London we needed to switch on the air con on in the car.there was also no queue by Stonehenge this afternoon in either direction..…amazing.

I picked the first tomatoes, these are a yellow Sungold variety and taste good. However I am not sure the vast amount of watering needed is very efficient to produce quite a small yield. I have four tomatoes in very big pots as I find this works better than grow bags. As from next week I think we will have a hose pipe ban so watering everything will be tedious with a watering can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.