WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Learning the money

This morning after a leisurely breakfast time we took Tonya and Yurii to the boat as I had some clothes to pick up there. 
I then walked with them along the tow path to Skipton which they enjoyed. I told them to go off and explore the town on their own while I went and did my own thing. I went to the vegan cafe for a cuppa and had the most delicious peanut butter, white chocolate and raspberry cake. Yum!
Frank came and picked us up 1 1/2 hours later and we came home. 
Tonya and Yurii went for a (long) nap and I pottered in the garden. A cat keeps coming in and digging the potatoes up so I covered the bed in wire fencing.
Frank took Bella for a pint (and treats) and I made dinner - Baked potatoes, chilli beans and my yummy coleslaw. 
My friend Angie came round earlier with 2 Giff Gaff sim cards for them - she helps a lot of refugees and asylum seekers and has them to hand out.
So, this evening we managed to get their phones registered and topped up for them. Now we’ll be able to get their bank accounts sorted tomorrow.
Frank was teaching them our money.
All in all a good day :-D
Tonya bought some paper to paint a picture. I’m intrigued, she is very talented. She is actually trained as a Dr in psychiatry but never actually worked as a Dr because her Dad became very ill with Alzheimer’s and eventually died and she didn’t want to do it.
We are learning a lot about each other. 
Poem half done - again!

Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.