Hot In The City

I know it’s been hot today, but I still didn’t expect to be taking a picture of a palm tree in Heysham tonight! We’ve been using the Jubilee Institute there as a rehearsal space, and this little garden was just across the road. According to the plaque, it won a gold medal (Britain in Bloom?) in 2005 - nice to see it’s still being looked after.
Very hot at rehearsal. I think we all found it difficult to concentrate. I went down to the shore afterwards, just for ten minutes of cool, fresh air. I’d even gone to the gym earlier than normal this morning to try and avoid the heat whilst I did my workout. I was partly successful!
More hot weather forecast for tomorrow, but no gym or rehearsals scheduled, so maybe I’ll manage to stay a bit cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.