Grammy

By Grammy

The Wonder of Color

Trek and Shadow let me sleep an extra half hour. How good it felt that my headache was gone. While Trek took his morning hunt around the property, I decided to snap a few shots of Kim’s flowers again. They are so bright and cherry. I looked around for any jobs that could give me a bit of exercise. Kim’s laundry room is upstairs so I gathered enough laundry from hampers to make two loads. Decided to organize her refrigerator and wipe down the shelves even though they were pretty clean. Did a few more kitchen jobs. Hubby had to sweep the lawn and recut it. It grows so quickly especially with the nice rains we have had. We had a leisurely afternoon with pets at each house. It is time to leave for Mass. Hope your day was as nice. Stay safe. Thanks for the visit. “You’ve got to be one that, wherever you are, like a flower, you’ve got to blossom where you’re planted.” – Cory Booker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.