Party

Such a bad night on the sleeping front. Poor Carson gave his head a right crack just before bed , so he was up and down, he was sore. I brought him downstairs after 12 for a while and gave him calpol. Then when he was settled Xander then woke for a while and then miss Harp. I lay on the sofa in the end. At least its cooler in the lounge. 

Little miss Harp had a birthday party.  Oh gosh it was so hot inside.  She had a lovely time on the bouncy castle and then ate all her favourite snacks. 

Their friends have been round the rest of the afternoon.  We threw in a park play and their mum came too. They're all still playing in the garden.  I've said I'll send them home for 5pm. I'm going to make family dinner. 

Oh I managed to get a right bargain yesterday.  We went to British heart foundation to see if they had any recliner chairs. There was the choice of 2. I asked if they could plug one in for me to try. It actually helps you stand up too. The ladies said that if they knew that they would have advertised it for double the price,  but had to sell it to me at the price that was advertised.  Its not the prettiest but it will do the job. They will deliver it next Saturday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.