New jacket

How lucky is the jedi. My neighbour handed in this jacket to us this morning.  It wad only worn a couple of times. The jedi had had it on most of today.  

I booked my theory driving test this morning.  Its in a couple of weeks time.  

Nana and grandad came and watched the wildlings for me while I went out on a driving lesson.  We practiced some parking manoeuvres. I enjoyed that. My instructor said I'm actually quite good at them. And then we went for a drive out to the cuckoo roundabout.  It's the biggest and busiest roundabout in Dumfries.  I was waiting to pull out to drive and then someone drove into the back of me. My instructor got out and told the driver to meet us along the road at a safe space.  My instructor was awesome and so calm. The other driver looked to be in his 20s and was quite taken back by the incident.  But the first thing he said to him was " take a breath and get calm, these things happen" they exchanged details and will sort things between them to fix the bump. He also told the lad to just chill in his car for a while before driving again.  I had to start driving again and then take the roundabout from the other side. I felt a bit stressed but was fine. So that's me had 4 lessons and my instructor is quite pleased with my driving skills. He said I only need another couple of lessons and then I can book my actual test. We will see how I do on my theory test. Our insurance company says I can't drive our van until I've passed my test. So overall I'm quite pleased with how I'm doing.  Extra practice would have been good though.  

It's football training tonight so a early blip . Harp wants to be put on the waiting list so she can start training too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.