Bread

I’m a lover of Marks and Spencer’s part baked ciabattas. I’ll have one at least once every week, and today is the day. The picture was taken just after taking it out of the oven, and I can assure you that it smells as good as it looks. Leave it to cool for a bit, then it will make a fine accompaniment to the bowl of soup I’m having for tea.
I’ve not done a lot today, even though it’s been a lot cooler. Ran through some new songs with Stuart this morning, ahead of our band rehearsal tomorrow night. Tonight I’m out at play rehearsal - should have been tomorrow, but Tuesday was the only night all the band are free.
It’s actually turned into quite a pleasant evening as the forecast thunderstorms have not materialised. But I’ll not tempt fate by taking the bike down to Lancaster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.