You’re More Than A Number

I realised today that I’d missed a Blip anniversary last week - 800 entries. We’re now up to 808 which, coincidentally, was the number of my favourite guitar overdrive pedal - the Ibanez TS808 Tube Screamer. Sadly, I no longer have it as I play bass nowadays and only need a modest volume boost from time to time in our set.
And that set could be changing after tonight, as we are actually having a band get together to run through some new songs, including one of my favourites - “Dakota” by The Stereophonics.
Today has mostly been about wondering when the promised storms will arrive. It keeps threatening to rain heavily, but then nothing happens and blue skies return. I’ll not complain if it stays away until after I get home from band practice.
Kendal has been particularly busy today for some reason. A lot of traffic and most of it seemed to be just aimlessly driving round town. And the gym was so busy when I got there, that I had to go away and come back later! I can only assume that the end of the hot, sunny weather has brought everyone out from where they’ve been hiding away from the heat.
I’ll keep a closer eye on the numbers in future - though I may let the 900th entry go unremarked as “One After The 909” by The Beatles will make an excellent Blip title in due course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.