Black Hole Sun

After yesterday’s intentional reflections, the return of the sun today meant loads of unwanted reflections when I was trying to take a picture of my latest acquisition. In the end, I gave up trying to avoid them and just went with the flow!
A lack of rehearsal venues means we might have to practice at people’s houses using acoustic instruments. I traded my acoustic bass a while back (can’t remember what for!) and though it was still for sale at R&T, it’s probably the only guitar I ever P/X’d and made a profit on, so I wasn’t going to buy it back at the price they were now asking!
I really fancied this Ibanez though. Very nice to play and sounds great. Only issue was that it cost more than I really wanted to pay. So I decided to trade in my “gig backup” bass - a Steinberger headless model - on the basis I hadn’t needed it since I bought it, don’t really like playing it and had another bass I could use as a backup anyway!
I can’t remember what I paid for it (my original Blip of March 15th was deliberately vague on the detail), but the trade in value offered seemed very fair, so the deal was done. In fact, the deal was so fair that I negotiated for a gig bag and stand as well - the final total coming in just under my maximum budget. Result.
All we need to do now is try and find a time and a place when we can all get together and actually have a practice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.