Confused.Com

Last Week
“I’m booking places for the Firework Boat Mrs S, I’m getting four can you look after the dogs?”

“I’m working The following day so I’ll look after them whilst you four go”
This Week (Having Bought The Tickets)
“I’ve booked places for the Firework Boat Mrs S, I’ve got four you are sure you can you look after the dogs?”

“No I’m working, I’ll ask  Lucy”
Fortunately friend Lucy could so after a relatively quiet day we set off to arrive at the pier in good time to get seats on the upper deck. We headed off around 7:30 for the cruise up the river to Malpas and back. Great to be with friends and family and people seemed pleased to see Sam, Joshua and Tiana. We arrived back in the harbour around 10:00pm in time for the firework display - great as alway. The moon and meteor show made for a brilliant spectacle.
We disembarked and went for the proverbial “swift half” before heading up the hill with a lift from Mrs S. I would probably not have felt quite so ‘wobbly’ if friends didn’t always assume that a large rum would be my preferred option!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.