KathyH58

By KathyH58

August 17

It would rain for 5 or 10 minutes, then it would stop for an hour or 2. When it did rain, if you happened to be outside when it started, you looked like you just got out of the shower with all your clothes on. I called it a rain day today, so we did not work.
The bedroom is dusted, the kitchen is cleaned, except for the stove and the floor. I picked up some things that I needed at Walmart, then took a drive out to Eastern Passage. I wanted to call a friend and talk to her about what is happening with Alan but I didn't want Alan to overhear anything that I said. So I sat in the truck overlooking the beach and talked to M on the phone for over an hour.
Tomorrow is back to work beside the ocean again. The ocean and being outside will do a lot to help calm my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.