stujphoto

By stujphoto

Yellowcraigs

After a very pleasant lunch at the Open Arms in Dirleton my wife and I decided to tale the dogs a walk at Aberlady forgetting, of course, that as a nature reserve dogs might not be restricted there. Dogs at one time were allowed but only on leads. However, now they are forbidden. Never mind we seemed to be heading into the rain, so we retraced a our steps to Dirleton and headed out to the coast at Yellowcraigs. Walking through the woods the afternoon sun was long and raking so I took a number of of shots and they would have featured as my blip but for fact that that I prefered this shot taken from behind the dunes looking out to seaand to Fidra island. When I convertded this to black and white, I felt the maram grasses looked like a wild and stormy sea and this appealed. Worth looking at LARGE and you can see a couple of my other shots HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.