Lala's Journal

By Lala

Out at sea

There were water skiers, kayakers and paddle boarders this morning, just too far for my camera to catch clearly.

What a long, draggy, drawn out day. I collected my new glasses, did a bit of shopping and that was it! Struggling a bit with the specs, a new and very different prescription.  The counsellor the other day asked me what was the feeling I disliked the most. Today I’ve decided it’s the feeling sorry for myself. This is so unlike me, but definitely what I felt most of today. 

Liam too is really not having a good time. With everything else he now has Covid, and is feeling quite poorly. He is cross because he couldn't go to work today, so has lost a day’s pay. 

James and Mollie set off at 8am for their holiday in Turkey, and we’re again beset by delays. They did not arrive until 9:30 this evening.

Not the best of days all round.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.