Free ticket

In an attempt to fill the ground, season ticket holders could get an extra ticket at no cost. I don’t usually go to football that often but decided to go today. Unfortunately I wasn’t a lucky mascot and they only drew. However the sun was shining and I enjoyed the game. Home for a steak cooked on the BBQ (avoiding the cooking smells in the kitchen). OH was under strict instructions not to burn the steaks and he did a good job - was delicious. I bought some BBQ mats which make a difference so meat cooks without burning. Well done Amazon - worth £7.99

We also pushed the boat out and rented a film on Amazon - Operation Mincemeat- true story from WW11. Good day.

Forgot to mention we started the day with river walk so total steps were 19000 - although I’m feeling tired now so will leave OH to watch Match of the Day while I go up the wooden hill to read my book. Good night blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.