Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Guess what ??

Well you won't...
It's happened again .. I have not only been all domesticated but I have also been all 'exercisey' ..
Did my usual pooch walk after school run this morning and then I skipped home ( that's a bit of a fib as I drive the 3 miles home) and did a large scale assault clean up of our down stairs including using my beloved steam cleaner.
THEN I leapt upon my bicycle and went on a blip hunt incorporating some healthy exercise.
I loitered in the cemetery looking at some HUGE ornate headstones and then I righted some little pots that had been blown over and put the flowers back in .. You don't need to be religious to go and have a little read of the headstones and do a little tidying ,after all these plots mean something to someone somewhere so I felt it a good deed to titivate.
I then peddled furiously ( quite slowly really) to Holy Trinity Church ( remember this is where Willy Shakespeare is buried and for £2 you can 'look ' at the plot ).. I wanted to lie on it but its sectioned off.
I ended up down at the river and as you can see I blipped the boats with the names of some of Shakespeare's gals on ....
To get my strength back Moonchops fed me an iced Belgian bun ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.