Lala's Journal

By Lala

I see you!

Creative shop window display!

I had a nightmare journey into work when the satnav didn’t realise the motorway slip road was closed, and just wanted to direct me round the two roundabouts back to it! 
I should have had a team member in for a PDR this morning, but I had forgotten we’d rescheduled, so one visitor down. Then Brian and Chris, who should have been in to have lunch cried off for the fourth time! I had no lunch so had to buy a sandwich - realising I’ve eaten very little meat lately, and no real protein I picked a chicken and chorizo one. Now, I’m not dieting or anything, but I do usually check calories - 648 in one sandwich!!  Good job I’m not dieting, that’s outrageous for a sandwich. 

Given the last couple of days I gave myself a talking to on the way home, and mustered some better vibes. I haven’t done much, but did water all the pots and planned some gardening for the weekend, which is a long one with the bank holiday and no actual plans. 

Marilyn messaged this evening and offered me a picnic lunch on Thursday, so that will be a nice break to the day. Good to catch up with Eileen too, thank you for your continued care and support. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.