Girls DO Read Instructions!

Day off today. Mainly to take Breagha to the Breeder, Sheila, to get her winter coat taken off. I have a multitude of holidays to take since my holiday year started in October not taken many at all:( Yeah, I Love work!

So after dropping her off and it being such a gorgeous Spring day, and after coffee at the Horn Milk bar, headed off to Port Allen for a walking around. I took this picture of a lonley rowing boat and couldn't decide where to use this or the one I went with....

Still no text from Sheila so I headed to Rait, which is close by to where Molly (Almarian) stayed at Fingask. First time here but a place to return to as it had a perfect place to drink coffee and eat called The Tufted Duck. Loads of wooden furniture and all home made food. Friendly owner and the best egg mayonaisse on Dr Flloyd bread (!) Fresh I was told and was brilliant. Lovely views too and when Don Henley's Age of the Innocence came on the radio, it was one of these perfect moments that you always remember.

Anyway, text saying "your princess in ready to be picked up" and Breagha was over the moon to see me. Although, got a bit of a telling off as Sheila said that Breagha is too thin. She showed me how her ribs are showing and that if she fell ill then there was no reserves. She had a lovely 10 month old black cocker up on the trimming table and showed me what she should be like. Although Dave was a big boy compared to wee Breagha. Dave is getting sent to a new home though as he is not complete underneath if you know what I mean. ....... I would have taken another dog in a second but not at boy... And there were 6 week old puppies - I could hardly drag myself away.

So, tea - I meade Butternut Squash Risotto - what a FAFF!! Didn't realise butternut squash was such a nightmare to prepare, and after mum turning up her nose at something new, declared it very good! It was bloody delicious! Worth the FAFF!

And my daughter cleared out some of the garage and found that bloody mouse family have chewed Cameron's nerf gun pellets. That humane trap is NOT working. Time to get serious... Cats or the pingy trap I think. Cos I got a new bike in there with rubber tyres...

Oh nearly forgot, this is the waitress in the tearoom. There was a new till and the owner guy handed her the instructions book to read to get it working!! HAHA not all men are good with technology!!

I have looked at this picture a few times and that rogue daffy is annoying me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.