Today's the day ........................... to hold on tight

I thought I would try and get the obligatory 'Bee on Lavender ' shot today.

I love watching the bees, that obviously adore the lavender nectar.  They land on the flower which is at the end of a long stalk and their weight propels them in a downwards arc.  Then the stalk sort of rights itself and the bee finds itself on the up and up again.  It has to hang on tightly to stop itself being catapulted off into the air.

Those sort of shenanigans do not lend themselves to the easy taking of pictures, I have to say!  So it was all rather hit and miss - but mainly - miss.  So here is the best of the bunch and you'll just have to take my word for it that the bee was hanging on for dear life .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.