Antique and collectors fair

Or other people’s overpriced tat?

I had wanted to visit for a while but it only takes place on the first Sunday of every month. There were some interesting bits and pieces I remember from childhood. A number of stalls selling ‘brocante’ which is possibly the word for French tat? To be fair, some of what we saw was lovely and quirky but you need the right house to suit. I did see a number of galvanised buckets, baths and other containers and I was tempted ( a la Sarah Raven) they look lovely filled with bulbs, but decided not to buy. We have a BIG problem looming with box blight so I suspect a number of my pots containing box will be empty soon, so I probably don’t need to buy any more.

A&J home after we got back and we spent a relaxing afternoon/evening in the garden. MIL round for bbq and she was pleased to see A however she was a bit cold sitting outside and looking increasingly frail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.