Monday: Friends And Family

Bank Holiday Monday today - I do love a three day weekend!

We were fairly busy this morning, catching up on a number of things.  My aunty’s old lab, Meg, is a bit under the weather so we’re all keeping an eye on her.  K. has been cooking up a load of rice to keep her diet simple.
 
This afternoon, alongside a number of family members, we went to the ‘Briar Dene’ pub, on the sea front, to bid farewell to friends, Louise and Dave, who are relocating to Spain.  Dave worked with my uncle in the fire brigade and Louise is about to retire from the police.

It was a good laugh, particularly on our family table.  My aunty, with whom we’re staying, is in the middle.  Louise, who is heading to Spain, is on the right.  On the left is my uncle Dave, who is married to another aunty.  He is not the Dave relocating to Spain nor is he the Uncle Dave I referred to a couple of days ago who was married to aunty in the middle and who was in the fire brigade.  It’s just obligatory to be called Dave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.