Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Treats for all

Pip came to visit today. I took the boys across the Meadows while I listened to my audiobook. We stopped for a coffee, of course, and I even got a liver muffins for the doggies. 

It was very warm again, and the morning black clouds soon disappeared to give us a perfect summer’s day.

JR, after the gym, was still in her deep clean mode, but took the dogs out in the afternoon. I cut the grass - it loves this weather - warm and damp at night, so it’s looking lovely and thick and green - no more big dry brown patches. Over 7,000 steps - I really did deserve that Almond Magnum! I then retired inside, to the sofa, with beer, and watched a replay of the Kyrgios/Medvedev match. Though I did fast forward the first couple of hours.

Pip will come tomorrow morning, but Abi is on her way home as we speak, and will arrive mid morning, but has to spend over 10 hours in Toronto airport!

Caught an interesting programme on Maori culture tonight on BBC4. Actually, it’s covering the whole of Oceania, so I’ll need to watch the other episodes on iPlayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.