Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Summer. Still.

Hazel popped over this morning early to do some admin tasks. She was doing a colour printout for me. (Nice to know people with colour printers). I then remembered to attend my blood test (I missed the last one) and then to go and collect Pip. 

I passed the big washing basket full of apples on the kitchen bench many times...

Another beautiful day - not a cloud in the sky. Could get used to this. In fact, I have got used to this - I've invited Mary and Alice round for afternoon tea tomorrow, and I KNOW we're going to be able to sit out in the back garden. 

Hazel came over to get some afternoon sun, and Abi came back from her (new job) training. Hazel was bearing a bottle of bubbly... and we happened to have a bottle of bubbly on ice, a present from my brother when I visited the other day. Both went down very well in the sunshine. Mind you, we now lose quite a bit of late afternoon sunshine, due to a ginormous evergreen tree a couple of gardens away...

JR has taken an urge to bake a cake for tomorrow. I suggested apple cake... good idea! That'll use a FEW of them…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.