Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Smiles

It was a lovely morning, so I was tempted out for a walk and I texted Abi to see if she and Pip would like to come too. Deadlines loomed, so Abi declined, but Pip was keen.

Everybody smiles at you when you’ve got two schnauzers. In fact one woman took loads of photos, and showed me her schnauzer back home in Bangkok.

JR went to the gym, then went into town with Hazel to the jewellers where her birthday earrings were bought. She has a bracelet that was her mum’s, which needs repairing. A glass of champagne in the shop was enjoyed - Hazel is a good customer. They managed to avoid the thunderstorm, and came home in sunshine.

I watched a re-run of the Kyrgios/Khachanov game, though I’d accidentally seen the result in the morning news. A five setter (I fast-forwarded the first hour), I switched it off on the last stroke, with the Russian only just winning. Later, on Twitter, I saw that Kyrgios then smashed TWO rackets in a complete rage. What a prat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.