Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Queen Elizabeth II

Such a sad day with the death of our Queen , Elizabeth II. I think we all knew as soon as the announcement from the Palace regarding her health was published at lunchtime and with her family called to her bedside that things were not looking good. At just gone 6.30pm the sad news of her death came through.
It will take a while to adjust to having a King, Charles III but I think he’ll carry on with his mothers amazing work and dedication to her people, country and the Commonwealth.
I’m pleased that she was able to carry on with her ‘work’ up until the day she died, as she would have wanted. We were all shocked by how tiny and frail she looked when greeting Ms Truss.
I only saw her once as she travelled by coach to the opening of Parliament a few years ago.
We visited Balmoral earlier this year and saw the special exhibition of her life there.We were in London on her birthday and saw and listened to the 96 gun salute.
I’m pleased she managed to celebrate her Platinum Jubilee , no one will forget the sketch with Paddington Bear.
It will seem strange listening to the Kings Speech on Christmas Day , I’ll be phoning my Mum after the King now instead of the Queen like I have done for many years.
RIP Queen Elizabeth, God save the King.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.