Hiding

A day at home, only out for the afternoon walk in the village.

A cooler, windy day, most suitable for pruning a couple of large bushes in the garden. We are trying to manage the garden waste to fit in with green bin collections which are fortnightly. 

I’ve managed to sew the 40 jelly roll strips into groups of five and I’ve now got the joy of pressing open the quarter inch seams without ironing my fingers. 

The cat in the blip was sniffed out by Amber. She was on her lead fortunately as the little soul was scared stiff.  She also managed to scare the living daylights out of a big fluffy cat down by the canal and almost took B off his feet when it jumped into a big planter!!! 

I’ve received a message and some pictures from one of my nursing group. She lives in London and went to see the flowers in Green Park today. She has shared them with us, as the the rest of the group live outside London. I have included one in extra, they are beautiful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.