Home grown

By S. 

I had an appointment at the GP practice today, along with many others, for a Covid jab and the flu vaccine. It was very well organised and speedy. B hasn’t been invited to book an appointment yet, but we prefer to be done separately, so that if there are side effects we are not both feeling rubbish at the same time.

B waited for me in the Waitrose car park, and when I was finished we went in for coffee and a shared pastry. We were in close proximity to the Race Course, but there was no sign of the Hot Air Balloon show that was advertised. 

Home via R & S’s place to collect the vegetables. They have been unwell this week, R is recovering but S is still poorly, so we didn’t stay. 

The side effect of the jabs began to kick in after about 4 hrs. The flu jab site is already sore and the Covid one less so. I’ve nodded off twice already, so I hope that this will resolve soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.