Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ruardean: field of furrows

Its a wonderful at this time of year to see the ground being prepared for a new crop. There is a stunning organisation to plough furrows for potatoes. With computerised machinery these days each furrow is accurate against the next, all standing in uniform in ready expectation.

Back in the olden days, these furrows would have been worked manually. A farmer crafting each furrow with his horse and plough, really a work of art.

These pictures and this scenery is ever changing. I take this view a lot in my blips. ah2012 was also with me, we are a tad competitive these days......although he out smart me on this shot....and fair enough, he had lots of years on me with a camera in his hand x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.