At home: I saw a mouse...where?

There is my room!

Tiger the cat brings in not dead mice, but live ones. I suppose I should feel flattered that he takes the trouble to catch and present these little offerings. A vet once told me that if your cat does this he is actually teaching you how to hunt and feed yourself.

Once Tiger has let the animal go, he then loses immediate interest in catching it again. Instead he lays down, tail tapping and most probably waiting to see how long it takes me to catch the mouse.

The answer is a very long time. I usually scream like the human legs of the lady in the cartoon Tom and Jerry. I usually stand on something that is higher than the floor. Thankfully someone else, catches the little rodent.

Tiger has taught me nothing. The mouse leaves un harmed. Tiger continues tail tapping......x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.